Massachusetts Computer Using Educators, Inc. Historical Information


[Note: Like any other history/archive document, there will be new information. If you have any information you feel should be included in the MassCUE shared archives, please contact: Algot Runeman, MassCue historian.]


President: Laurie Keating (resigned) successor Walter McKenzie
Vice President: Walter McKenzie (moved to President) Bev Reber appointed
Secretary: Ellen Driscoll
Treasurer: Kathy Galvin (resigned) Linda Allen appointed
Board: Glenn Coolong (resigned) Linda Allen (moved to Treasurer), Linda Colvin, Priscilla Kotyk, Beverly Reber, Ragen Tiliakos, Brenda Dubrey, Gaby Richard-Harrington, Lorelle Allessio, Deborah Donohue
Michael Purdy, Romeo Marquis, and Casey Giordani (appointed at the December meeting)


Special Events:

First MassCUE Initiative Grant 2006-2007
Grant Design Team
September - November 2006
Chair - Bev Reber
Members - Ed Biggs, Priscilla Kotyk, Joan Ciampa, Susan Carson

Announced at the Conference

"Transforming Student Learning With Technologyā€¯
Grants Committee: chair - Bev Reber
Members - Priscilla Kotyk, Joan Ciampa, Susan Carson, Linda Allen
Recipients - Ed Biggs, Elizabeth Davis, Michael Englander, Gabrielle Richard-Harrington, Linda Redding, Ellen Royalty and Tom Vaughn, Anne Sullivan, Peg Verdi, Robin Viloria, Michael Whittier


Universal Design for Learning SIG - Leaders Beth Knittle, Patty Gardiner

Hot topics:

ByLaws change: removed "grassroots" from the mission statement.

Last file update: